Village – Very stylish and very New York

For those who want to immerse themselves in the Sex and the City ­feeling, stroll through the streets in the tranquil West Village, sip a cup of coffee on the steps of a beautiful brownstone townhouse, and enjoy the inspirational lifestyle of the cult series. Because the famous staircase for the film set is here, not in the Upper East Side. And it provides a woman with the perfect setting for a little piece of glamour. Even ­without being perfectly dressed up – and without high heels. If you are lucky, you will even meet a dog walker in the picturesque district – very stylish and very New York.


The Vessel

New landmark. Where the High Line ends and Midtown ­begins, is Hudson Yards. A new district with a ­fascinating eye-catcher, "The Vessel." An interactive work of art which facilitates, allows and demands discussion with the city from ever new perspectives. But it is also a huge, seemingly endless staircase with intertwined steps. And a labyrinth that invites you to dive in and lose yourself. Not only the ­construction, but also all the numbers are dizzying. 151 feet high. 15 floors. 154 flights of stairs. 2,500 steps. 80 viewing platforms. The effort is worth it – the panorama is ­stunning. So is the color combination of polished copper and raw steel.


NILE Magazine 3-2019 – On the Road

The inspiration for the NILE Autumn. On the Road in New York City – the city that never sleeps. ­Inspires enthusiasm. And keeps you pretty busy. 

Have fun discovering – view the magazine here.

High Line Park

To visit. Get the pure New York feeling on the closed down elevated railroad in Chelsea. The park is a bustling green strip running right through the neighborhood and has become a hotspot in the Meatpacking District. At up to 29.5 feet high, the High Line provides great insights and views of the old and new New York.

Finds

Street poetry. We love typography. And so we ­indulged in a little digital detox break in the Big ­Apple. Instead of reading voice and text messages on the phone, we searched for messages in the streets. Words on glass, plaques or stone. Golden, weathered, ornate or simple. And we did indeed find them. Short, ­tender stories written by life. In a noisy, turbulent city. This is our choice – read, dream and enjoy.


Take it easy

New York City – life happens here – active, colorful, inspiring. The best companions in New York? Our favorite NILE outfits – stylish and easy-going.


Color your day

Color your Day – NILE Magazin 2-2019

Color your day & get inspired. Immerse yourself in color and enjoy the moment. With inspiring images of a colorful day-to-day life, we immerse ourselves in the NILE summer. Colorful, light and cheerful. Color your day & have a nice summer.

View the magazine here

NILE Vaduz now open

NILE in the Principality of Liechtenstein – Store Vaduz, Städtle 2, Now Open. Discover the charming atmosphere of NILE and let yourself be surprised.

NILE Magazin 1-2019

All around the world - the inspiration for the NILE Spring. Influences and style elements from all over the world  blend together in a thrilling mix to form a fashionable tableaux. Opulence is in. With pinstripe play. Lots print themes from flora and fauna. Including denim styles and a whole range of color power.

Have fun discovering - view the magazine here.

NILE Store St.Gallen

As of now, we are doubly ready in St. Gallen with NILE. Discover everything about the latest NILE collections in the new store on the Neugasse 49 – now with Spring 2019 – and the NILE Second Season line with the store on Spisergasse 7.

 

See you soon
Nile Team St. Gallen

Nile Accessories

The accessories also include a trip around the world and loads of inspiration from different cultures. A splash of sunny yellow – for a little sunshine in your daily life and in your heart.

En Voyage

Attention to detail – it's our life. And we're paying even more attention during this year abroad. Let yourself be surprised and inspired. NILE en voyage – simple, beautiful, near and far.

Light & Shadow

Light and shadow – the play of light. Outside and inside. New patterns in light and dark. Inspiration for creative work. Whether on paper, on fabric or in a fantasy. A gift from the heavens – fascinating and always there when the sun is shining.

Get inspired

Don't forget to write. Postcards are there to be written. Traveling around the world by post, given as a birthday present or landing on the kitchen table as a message of love. Good idea? Then pick a postcard from the NILE Store – and write a few lines. Perhaps to us?

NILE uses cookies to give you the best experience. With the cookies we allow you to make full use of the online shopping and personalized features available on our website.

Village – Very stylish and very New York

Si vous souhaitez vous plonger dans l'atmosphère de Sex and the City, le mieux est d'aller vous promener dans les rues tranquilles de West ­Village, d'emporter un gobelet de café que vous dégusterez sur les marches d'une splendide maison de grès rouge et de vous laisser inspirer par le style de vie de cette série culte. Parce que le célèbre ­escalier utilisé lors du tournage ne se trouve pas dans l'Upper East Side, mais bien ici. C'est également le cadre idéal pour un peu de glamour, mesdames. Même sans être parfaitement apprêtées, et sans talons hauts. Si vous avez de la chance, vous rencontrerez même peut-être un promeneur de chiens dans ce quartier pittoresque, très branché et très new-yorkais.


The Vessel

New landmark. Au bout de la High Line, là où commence le quartier de Midtown, se trouve Hudson Yards. Un nouveau quartier avec une attraction fascinante, «The Vessel» (le Vaisseau). Sans nul doute d'une œuvre d’art interactive qui permet, tolère et encourage la confrontation avec la ville depuis des perspectives toujours nouvelles. Mais c’est aussi un immense escalier, apparemment sans fin, avec un enchevêtrement de marches. Et un labyrinthe qui invite à s'immerger et à se perdre. L'édifice est vertigineux, de même que la série de chiffres qui lui est associée. 46 mètres de haut. 15 étages. 154 escaliers. 2500 marches. 80 plateformes d'observation. L'effort en vaut la peine, le panorama est renversant. Le mariage de la couleur du cuivre poli et de l'acier brut est également superbe.


NILE Magazine 3-2019 - On the Road

On the Road – l'inspiration printemps de NILE Autumn. New York City – la ville qui ne dort jamais. Cela éveille notre enthousiasme et nous tient en alerte. 

Prenez plaisir à tout découvrir: regardez le magazine ici.

High Line Park

To visit. Pour retrouver l'ambiance typique de New York, il faut se rendre sur la voie ferrée aérienne désaffectée de Chelsea. Le parc est un espace vert animé en plein milieu du quartier, devenu un lieu incontournable du Meatpacking District. S'élevant jusqu'à neuf mètres de haut, la High Line offre une vue imprenable sur le New York historique et le moderne. 

Finds

Street Poetry. On adore la typographie. Nous avons donc décidé de faire une petite cure de détox ­numérique à la Grosse Pomme. Au lieu de lire des messages et des SMS sur le smartphone, nous avons cherché des messages dans les rues. Des mots ­inscrits sur du verre, des ardoises ou de la pierre. En lettres d'or, effacées, ornées de fioritures ou toutes simples. Et nous en avons trouvé. Des histoires  courtes, pleines d'amour écrites par la vie. Dans une ville bruyante et agitée. C'est notre choix: lire, rêver et profiter.


Take it easy

New York City – la vie est ici – active, colorée, inspirante. Nos meilleures alliées à New York? Nos tenues NILE favorites – stylées et décontractées.


Color your day

Color your Day – NILE Magazine 2-2019

Color your day & get inspired. Plonger dans les couleurs et profiter de l'instant. Avec des images inspirantes d'une vie quotidienne colorée, nous nous immergeons dans l'été NILE. Coloré, léger et joyeux. Color your day & have a nice Summer.

Regardez le magazine ici

NILE Vaduz now open

Bienvenue dans le nouveau magasin de Vaduz. Découvre tout sur la collection actuelle - et profite de conseils personnels et chaleureux dans une atmosphère plaisante. Nous attendons ton passage au Städtle 2, à Vaduz.

A bientôt, le Team NILE de Vaduz

NILE Magazin 1-2019

All around the world – l'inspiration printemps de NILE Des influences et des éléments de style du monde entier se fondent dans un mélange passionnant pour un tableau à la mode. On y retrouve aussi de la volupté. Avec motifs pinstripe. Beaucoup de thèmes imprimés de la flore et de la faune. Mais aussi des styles de denim et beaucoup de couleurs puissantes. Prenez plaisir à tout découvrir : regardez le magazine ici.

NILE Store St.Gallen

Désormais, nous apparaissons deux fois à Saint-Gall avec NILE. Dans le nouveau magasin de la 49  Neugasse, découvrez tout sur les dernières collections NILE (maintenant celles du printemps 2019), et  la gamme NILE Second Season au magasin de la 7 Spisergasse.

 

À bientôt
Nile Team St. Gallen

ACCESSOIRES NILE

Les accessoires permettent de voyager autour du monde et de s'inspirer de différentes cultures. Une touche de jaune lumineux, pour que le soleil pénètre dans la vie quotidienne et dans le coeur.

En Voyage

Nous vivons de l'amour du détail. Et il est encore plus recherché cette année. Laissez-vous surprendre et inspirer. Quand cela s'appelle: NILE en voyage, simple, beau, proche et lointain.

Lumière et ombre

Ombre et Lumière – jeux de soleil. Dehors et dedans Nouveaux modèles dans la lumière et l'obscurité. Une inspiration pour le travail créatif. Que ce soit sur papier, sur tissu ou dans l'imagination. Un cadeau du ciel: fascinant et présent dès que le soleil brille.

Laissez-vous inspirer

N'oubliez pas d'écrire. Les cartes postales sont faites pour être écrites. Elles peuvent voyager autour du monde par la poste, être offertes en cadeau d'anniversaire ou atterrir sur la table de la cuisine pour un message d'amour. Bonne idée? Alors, choisissez une carte postale de la boutique NILE et écrivez quelques lignes. Peut-être à nous ?

NILE utilise des cookies afin de vous offrir la meilleure navigation possible sur notre site internet. Les cookies vous aident à utiliser de manière complète les fonctions de personnalisation ainsi que du shopping-online.